Diary of a San Diego Wedding Planner

The trials and tribulations of 15 years planning weddings

My first Post 5-3-2009 March 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — classicweddings @ 8:09 pm

Whenever I tell people I am a wedding planner, first there is a smile in their eyes and then come the questions. What was the biggest, nicest, weirdest, craziest, most expensive wedding you have ever planned? 

People love hearing the stories. Weddings are high drama and I love being the director.

I do this because I love it all. The theater, the creativity, the families and the appreciation I feel for a job well done.

With every wedding I have learned something new,  be it a way to do something better, different or to never to do it that way again.

Diary of a wedding planner came about after I went to a party and started telling my stories. At first I had one person listening and within fifteen minutes I had twenty standing around me awe struck, laughing and crying. 

So I thought, why not blog about it and others may enjoy reading the stories.

So here it is what I have learned, the good, the bad, the joyous and the ugly in fifteen years of helping brides and grooms prepare for their big day.

Hope you laugh, cry and learn something for your own wedding from my wedding experiences.

If you are a bride or wedding vendor and would like to share your story, I will be adding new topics every Monday and would love to include your wedding life lesson in my blog.

Enjoy,

Mary

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.